Firearm Information

What you need to buy a Handgun

Must be at least 21 years of age to buy a handgun.

Purchaser will need provide CA Driver’s License or DMV ID Card, Firearm Safety Card and Proof of Residency

If current address is not on id you must provide 2 proofs of California residency one must be from dmv like valid vehicle registration, H6 form or interim drivers license and the other can be a current utility bill, notarized residential lease or property deed. (bills NOT accepted are cell phone, directv or dish bill)
  • If the purchaser is not a U.S. Citizen, not a permanent resident then he or she is required to demonstrate that he or she is legally within the United States by providing documentation containing his/her Alien
    Registration Number or I-94 Number plus 3 months utility bills and hunting license.
  • Firearm Safety Card can be purchased at our location for $25, which consist of a 30 question test. Study guide can be found here for English version or here for Spanish version.

In addition, the gun you wish to purchase must be on California's list of approved firearms, which can be found here.

What you need to buy a Long Gun

Must be at least 18 years of age to buy a long gun.

Purchaser will need provide CA Driver’s License or DMV ID Card and Firearm Safety Card

If current address is not on id you must provide proof of California residency like valid vehicle registration, H6 form or interim drivers license and the other can be a current utility bill, noterized residential lease or property deed. (bills NOT accepted are cell phone, directv or dish bill)
  • If the purchaser is not a U.S. Citizen, not a permanent resident then he or she is required to demonstrate that he or she is legally within the United States by providing documentation containing his/her Alien
    Registration Number or I-94 Number plus 3 months utility bills and hunting license.
  • Firearm Safety Card can be purchased at our location for $25, which consist of a 30 question test. Study guide can be found here for English version or here for Spanish version.

In addition, the gun you wish to purchase must be on California's compliant.

Under California Law: There is a 10-day waiting period before firearm can be released to a purchaser or transferee.

Upon Pick Up of All Firearms, You Will Be Required by California State Law To Have a CA Approved Gun Lock
(applies to all transactions - buys, out of state transfers, private party transfer)

Handguns must be a California (dac approved) gun lock purchased within the last 30 days w/original receipt. (Penal Code 23635)
  • Long Guns / Firearm Frames
    must be a California (dac approved) gun lock purchased within the last 30 days w/original receipt. (locking case, gun lock, trigger lock etc) (Penal Code 23635)
  • Gun Safes
    must have: make, model, receipt and must fill out safe affidavit - please review safe affidavit if going to be used - only valid for long guns / firearms frames. Must bring gun lock.

Any felony will prevent purchase of any firearm